BoostPop Install on Shopify
Switcher guide

The best Qikify alternative for Shopify

BoostPop is the recommended alternative to Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof for Shopify stores that want popups, bars and real-activity social proof in one app. It adds spin-to-win and in-popup upsells, which Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof's listing does not state. Its Free plan covers 3,000 widget views a month with every feature and as many live widgets as you want, and its Pro plan is one flat monthly price set by your Shopify plan, from $9.99. Paid plan against paid plan, as of 2026-10-05: Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof's paid plan costs the same or less than BoostPop Pro on every Shopify plan listed. BoostPop carries a 4.8-star rating across 180+ reviews and has been installed by 16,000+ stores. It does not offer A/B testing, so this guide also covers apps that do.

This page compares four other options on facts taken from each app's own Shopify App Store listing, with a verification date next to every claim. BoostPop is our own app, and we say so wherever it is recommended.

How BoostPop differs from Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof

Facts from the two listings, side by side.

What Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof covers

Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof (by Qikify Design) is a popup and social proof app with a 4.9-star rating across 597 reviews. Its free plan covers 500 visitors per month (about 5,000 impressions) with a sales popup, visitor count, sold count, announcement bar and popup. Paid plans are priced by Shopify plan: $6.99/mo for Basic, $12.99/mo for Professional and $19.99/mo for Advanced, each with unlimited visitors, impressions and campaigns. Source: apps.shopify.com/qikify-popup-social-proof, verified 2026-10-05.

Feature differences

Both apps cover popups, announcement bars and social proof. BoostPop also includes spin-to-win and in-popup upsells, plus audience targeting; Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof's listing does not state spin-to-win, in-popup upsells or targeting. Neither app's listing states A/B testing, and BoostPop does not offer it.

Pricing structure

Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof charges a flat monthly fee that follows your Shopify plan, so the price does not move with traffic. BoostPop Pro is priced the same way: one flat monthly price set by your Shopify plan, never paused and never throttled, so the comparison is plan against plan. As of 2026-10-05: Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof's paid plan costs the same or less than BoostPop Pro on every Shopify plan listed. BoostPop also has a Free plan (3,000 widget views a month, every feature, as many live widgets as you want, never a charge); Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof's free plan covers 500 visitors per month. The plan-by-plan prices are listed below.

The best Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof alternatives

Four apps are worth considering, each for a different kind of store. These are switcher picks, not a ranking: BoostPop is our own app and is listed first. For a data-ranked list, see our best Shopify social proof apps guide. Ratings and prices come from each app's Shopify App Store listing, with the verification date shown on each card.

BoostPop Our app

4.8★ · 180+ reviews · Installed by 16,000+ stores

Best for: stores that want popups, bars and real-activity social proof in one app, with spin-to-win and in-popup upsells included. The Free plan covers 3,000 widget views per monthly cycle with every feature and as many live widgets as you want, and never a charge (widgets pause at the limit). Pro is one flat monthly price set by your Shopify plan, never paused and never throttled, with a 14-day free trial for new Pro stores. Prices rendered at build time from the app's own billing plans, against Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof's paid plans as of 2026-10-05:

  • Shopify Basic → $9.99/mo (Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof $6.99/mo: Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof costs less)
  • Shopify Grow → $19.99/mo (Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof $12.99/mo: Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof costs less)
  • Shopify Advanced → $49/mo (Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof $19.99/mo: Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof costs less)
  • Shopify Plus → $99/mo (Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof lists no price for this plan)

Feature coverage: popups, announcement bars, spin-to-win, in-popup upsells and real-activity social proof: nine notification types built only from real store activity (recent orders, cart adds, live and recent visitors, low stock and trending products). BoostPop does not currently offer A/B testing. If split-testing variants is a workflow you depend on, read the ToastiBar and SalesPop entries below.

Source: apps.shopify.com/boostpop, verified 2026-10-05.

ToastiBar Sales Popup & Proof

4.9★ · 543 reviews

Best for: stores that want sales popups and social proof with A/B testing. The free plan gives unlimited impressions for the first 14 days, then 5,000 impressions per month, with sales popup and social proof, countdown timers, and cart, review and low-stock popups. Paid plans follow your Shopify plan, from $6.99/mo (Basic) to $19.99/mo (Advanced).

The listing states A/B testing and social proof, with partial coverage of popups, announcement bars and targeting. It does not state spin-to-win or in-popup upsells.

Source: apps.shopify.com/mps-sales-notification, verified 2026-10-05.

SalesPop: Order & Sales Popup

4.7★ · 913 reviews

Best for: merchants focused on order and sales popups who also want A/B testing. There is a free plan with 200 sessions per month; paid plans start from $29/mo.

The listing states social proof, A/B testing and targeting, with partial coverage of popups and in-popup upsells. It does not state announcement bars or spin-to-win.

Source: apps.shopify.com/shoppop, verified 2026-10-05.

Vitals

4.9★ · 2,962 reviews

Best for: stores that want one suite covering 40+ tools instead of a dedicated popup app. The All-in-One plan is $29.99/mo with a 7-day free trial. The listing states that usage fees start after about $1,000/mo in Vitals-attributed sales, so check the effective cost for your store.

The listing states popups, social proof, spin-to-win, in-popup upsells and targeting, with partial announcement bar coverage. It does not state A/B testing.

Source: apps.shopify.com/vitals, verified 2026-10-01.

Side-by-side: BoostPop vs Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof and three more apps

BoostPop is always the first column. The other columns are Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof (the app you are comparing against), ToastiBar Sales Popup & Proof, SalesPop: Order & Sales Popup and Vitals.

BoostPop Pro is one flat monthly price set by your Shopify plan, rendered at build time from the app's own billing plans, and the Free plan costs nothing. Where a competitor also prices by Shopify plan, its price for that plan is shown. Otherwise its full paid range is shown, because its tiers do not follow your Shopify plan, so compare the tier that fits your store. BoostPop's Basic price also covers Shopify Starter. A competitor's listing may not name Starter, so check its listing. Competitor figures are shown as of the dates cited, per the linked source.
Feature / Metric BoostPop Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof ToastiBar Sales Popup & Proof SalesPop: Order & Sales Popup Vitals
Pricing model Free plan (3,000 widget views a month, as many live widgets as you want, widgets pause at the limit), or Pro: one flat monthly price set by your Shopify plan, never paused Hybrid (free tier + flat paid plans) Hybrid (free tier + flat paid plans) Hybrid (free tier + flat paid plans) Hybrid (free tier + flat paid plans)
On Shopify Basic $9.99/mo $6.99/mo (as of 2026-10-05, per Shopify App Store listing ) $6.99/mo (as of 2026-10-05, per Shopify App Store listing ) $29-$129/mo (as of 2026-10-05, per Shopify App Store listing ) $29.99/mo (as of 2026-10-01, per Shopify App Store listing )
On Shopify Grow $19.99/mo $12.99/mo (as of 2026-10-05, per Shopify App Store listing ) $12.99/mo (as of 2026-10-05, per Shopify App Store listing ) $29-$129/mo (as of 2026-10-05, per Shopify App Store listing ) $29.99/mo (as of 2026-10-01, per Shopify App Store listing )
On Shopify Advanced $49/mo $19.99/mo (as of 2026-10-05, per Shopify App Store listing ) $19.99/mo (as of 2026-10-05, per Shopify App Store listing ) $29-$129/mo (as of 2026-10-05, per Shopify App Store listing ) $29.99/mo (as of 2026-10-01, per Shopify App Store listing )
On Shopify Plus $99/mo $6.99-$19.99/mo (as of 2026-10-05, per Shopify App Store listing ) $6.99-$19.99/mo (as of 2026-10-05, per Shopify App Store listing ) $29-$129/mo (as of 2026-10-05, per Shopify App Store listing ) $29.99/mo (as of 2026-10-01, per Shopify App Store listing )
Popups Yes Yes Partial Partial Yes
Announcement bars Yes Yes Partial No Partial
Social proof Yes Yes Yes Yes Yes
Spin-to-win Yes No No No Yes
In-popup upsells Yes No No Partial Yes
A/B testing No No Yes Yes No
Targeting Yes No Partial Yes Yes
App Store rating 4.8 / 5 4.9 / 5 4.9 / 5 4.7 / 5 4.9 / 5
Reviews 180+ 597 543 913 2,962
Installed by 16,000+ stores - - - -

Competitor pricing and features are sourced from each app's Shopify App Store listing: Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof verified 2026-10-05; ToastiBar Sales Popup & Proof verified 2026-10-05; SalesPop: Order & Sales Popup verified 2026-10-05; Vitals verified 2026-10-01. SalesPop's listing shows paid plans from $29/mo to $129/mo; a higher tier may exist. BoostPop pricing is rendered from the app's own billing plans at build time.

How to switch from Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof to BoostPop

Run both apps side by side during the transition so nothing goes dark.

  1. Note your active campaigns

    In your Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof dashboard, list the sales popups, bars and popups that are live, with the pages they show on and their timing. Screenshot them so you can recreate the same look and rules.

  2. Install BoostPop and recreate them

    Install BoostPop from the Shopify App Store. Recreate your popups and announcement bars in the builder, and set up social proof notifications from your real order, cart, visitor and stock activity. Keep the same targeting where possible so your existing baseline carries over.

  3. Pick your plan

    The Free plan is enough if 3,000 widget views a month cover you, with as many live widgets as you want. Going past the monthly allowance needs Pro: click Try Pro free for 14 days (Upgrade to Pro if your store has used its trial) in the BoostPop app, and it sets the Pro price that matches your Shopify plan. New Pro stores get a 14-day free trial. Shopify shows its approval screen with the exact price and trial before anything is charged. See the pricing page for both plans.

  4. Check both apps on your live store

    Pause the matching campaigns in Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof while you confirm BoostPop shows the right popups and notifications on mobile and desktop. Showing two similar popups at once makes for a poor shopper experience, so keep the overlap short.

  5. Remove Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof

    Once you are satisfied, uninstall Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof from the Shopify admin, then check the billing section to confirm its charge has stopped.

Note on A/B tests

BoostPop does not currently offer A/B testing, so split-test workflows will not carry over. If you depend on A/B testing, ToastiBar Sales Popup & Proof and SalesPop: Order & Sales Popup both state it in their listings.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof alternative?
It depends on what you need. BoostPop is the recommended pick when you want popups, bars and real-activity social proof in one app, plus spin-to-win and in-popup upsells, which Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof's listing does not state. It does not offer A/B testing. If A/B testing matters most, the listings of ToastiBar Sales Popup & Proof and SalesPop: Order & Sales Popup both state it. If you want a broad suite of 40+ tools rather than a popup app, Vitals is the larger option. Prices and features here come from each app's own Shopify App Store listing, with the verification dates shown on this page.
Does BoostPop have social proof like Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof?
Yes. BoostPop ships nine social proof notification types built only from real store activity: recent orders, cart adds, live and recent visitors, low stock and trending products. Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof's listing describes a sales popup, visitor count and sold count on its free plan. Both apps cover the core social proof use case; BoostPop adds popups with spin-to-win and in-popup upsells in the same install.
How does Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof pricing compare with BoostPop?
Both apps charge a flat monthly fee set by your Shopify plan, so the comparison is plan against plan. Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof is $6.99/mo (Basic), $12.99/mo (Professional) and $19.99/mo (Advanced), with unlimited visitors and impressions on the paid plans and a free plan of 500 visitors per month (about 5,000 impressions). BoostPop Pro is $9.99/mo on Shopify Basic or Starter, $19.99/mo on Shopify Grow, $49/mo on Shopify Advanced, $99/mo on Shopify Plus, and its Free plan includes 3,000 widget views a month with as many live widgets as you want. Paid plan against paid plan, as of 2026-10-05: Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof's paid plan costs the same or less than BoostPop Pro on every Shopify plan listed.
What does Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof offer that BoostPop does not?
Two things to weigh from the listings. First, price, paid plan against paid plan as of 2026-10-05: Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof's paid plan costs the same or less than BoostPop Pro on every Shopify plan listed. Second, it has a larger review base on the Shopify App Store (597 reviews at 4.9 stars, against BoostPop's 180+ reviews at 4.8 stars). Neither app's listing states A/B testing.
Which Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof alternative has A/B testing?
ToastiBar Sales Popup & Proof and SalesPop: Order & Sales Popup both state A/B testing in their listings (verified 2026-10-05). BoostPop does not offer A/B testing, and Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof's listing does not state it either. If you split-test popups today, pick one of those two.
How do I switch from Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof to BoostPop?
Install BoostPop from the Shopify App Store, recreate your active sales popups, bars and popups on the same pages, and run both apps side by side for a few days while you check them on mobile and desktop. Once everything looks right, uninstall the old app from your Shopify admin and confirm in Shopify billing that its charge has stopped.
4.8180+ reviewsInstalled by 16,000+ stores

Free to install: no credit card.

Try BoostPop: popups, bars and social proof in one app

3,000 widget views a month on the Free plan, never a charge. Pro is one flat monthly price set by your Shopify plan, from $9.99, never paused and never throttled.

This guide was researched and written by the BoostPop team and is updated when pricing or features change. BoostPop is our own app. All competitor claims are sourced from each app's own Shopify App Store listing, with a verification date. See the alternatives hub for additional switcher guides.

BoostPop is independent and not affiliated with, endorsed by, or sponsored by Qikify Sales Pop up & Proof. Product names are trademarks of their respective owners, used here nominatively for comparison. Competitor pricing and features are shown as of the dates cited and may change: verify on the vendor's own listing before deciding.